There are three kinds of Blinq Business Team Members, as defined by the Role column on the Team Members page:
Member: A Blinq user who has received and claimed a Team Card or Email Signature on their account, created and assigned to them by the Admin or Owner of the workspace.
Admin: Able to create, edit, and assign Team Cards, Team Email Signatures, and Card Templates on behalf of the team, and to set up and manage Integrations for the workspace.
Owner: Has all Administrator permissions, plus the ability to manage billing and payment details. There can only be one Owner per workspace.
Note: QR code settings on a Team Card are controlled by your workspace Admins. As a Member, you can't change the QR code settings on your team card yourself. Ask an Admin or Owner to update them for you.
Changing a member's role
Team Members can be upgraded to Admin status (and Admins downgraded to Member) from the Team Members page. Other admins can do this by clicking the drop-down box on the member's role title and selecting Administrator.
Tip: To change the Owner of your workspace, contact Blinq Support, who can assist with this.
Need help?
Reach out via the chat widget in the Help Center or email [email protected].
